Blogging commitment

July 9, 2010

One of the things I preach to my clients who want to jump into social media is that it takes commitment. You can’t start a blog, post an item once every few weeks, wait two months and then post again. To be effective and engaging, you need to be consistent with social media efforts such as Facebook, Twitter and blogging.

So here I am with a blog that hasn’t had a new post for weeks! Over the course of the three years of this blog, I’ve managed to practice what I preach up until the time I hit a wall several weeks ago. Message Communications is going through an exceptionally busy time and as a one person shop, I’ve let my blog slide as I’ve scrambled to keep up with daily business.

I do intend to get back to it so I hope that my regular subscribers don’t ditch me.

In the meantime, consider reading some of the more popular items from past Message Communications posts:

Using PowerPoint for good instead of evil

Plain language key to better communication

Biggest communication mistakes

Fundraising event not getting media coverage? What’s your story?

How to create a logo that works

How do you track your media coverage?

Hope to be back with some fresh posts soon. Thanks for staying subscribed.



One Response to “Blogging commitment”

  1. Dicanxdio Says:

    good read, i am visting here for a sile noricing you good articles, just decided to leav a comment to show my appreciate.


Leave a Reply

